[Skip to Content]

India’s National Centre for Radio Astrophysics joins the SKA!

Congratulations to India’s NCRA who have become the 11th full member of the international SKA Organisation. We offer them a wholehearted welcome.

11 countries now have full members on the SKA Organisation: Australia, Canada, China, Germany, India, Italy, New Zealand, South Africa, Sweden, The Netherlands and the United Kingdom.

India have already been involved in the SKA for many years and are heavily involved in pre construction activities for the telescope.

More details from the SKA Office.